Our vision is to connect, engage, and inspire all students in the Ayer Shirley Regional School District to reach academic excellence. We, the educators of the Ayer Shirley Regional School District, will instill habits of reflection and inquiry to challenge our students in setting ambitious academic and personal goals. Students will develop a strong voice to express thoughts and ideas in the community and the confidence to showcase their talents and successes in preparation for entry into college and the world of work. 

 

There is a TWO hour delayed opening today, November 16. The middle and high schools will open at 9:50, and the elementary schools will open at 10:45. Students in the middle and high schools will still be dismissed on the half day schedule, and parent conferences will be held today.

AM pre-k sessions at Page Hilltop and LAW are cancelled today.

Schedule for ACP & Extended Day at LAW
ACP will open at 8:30am. 
LAW extended day will open at 8:30 am

Click on image for Athletic Schedules for ALL Sports!
ss.PNG

WINTER SPORTS REGISTRATION!
Registrations for the winter sports teams are now open on FamilyID. Register, sign all paperwork, pay user fees and upload physicals all in on spot for MS (6-8) and HS (9-12) basketball, boys and girls ice hockey (9-12), middle school cheerleading (6-8) and indoor track (7-12) HERE. To guarantee you are approved for tryouts, please register by Tuesday, Nov. 20. There is no guarantee all your paperwork will be processed in time for tryouts if you are not registered by that date!
 
Swimming (9-12) must register using the Bromfield system HERE.
 
 

Fall banquet

The fall athletic banquet, sponsored by the ASRHS athletic boosters, is Tuesday, December 4 at 6 p.m. at the high school. All high school team members and their families are invited to join us for dinner and awards. Please plan on attending the entire banquet, as all teams deserve everyone's recognition!

Fall All-Stars

Congratulations to the football team, which was named the 2018 recipient of the Robert P. Maliska sportsmanship award. The team leaders and Coach Marchegiani will be honored at the North Central Mass. Football Officials banquet on Sunday, Nov. 18.

Congrats to Elise Fredericks and Raiven Quirk for their participation in the Mid-Wach all-star game on November 15 at North Middlesex!

Fayad Bashir was named boys soccer MVP of the Mid-Wach E League. Nick Granger, Davis Preston and Ariel Velasquez were named to the all-star team. On the girls' side, Erin Norton, Brooklynne Arno-Mitchell, Hannah Justice and Allie Houde earned all-star status.

Will Schlip, Dana Maloney and Caleb Callaluca earned boys cross country all-star nods, with Will and Dana earning spots at the state meet on Saturday, Nov. 17 at Stanley Park in Westfield. The girls placed six on the all-star team, including Mairead Hanley, Katie Cadogan, Hayley Sheriff, Mackenzie Marshall, Emily Russell, Zineb Majoudou.

Bryce Valliere was ASRHS' golf all-star for the season, as he qualified for the district meet.

Congrats to all!

Mid-Wach Relays

The boys and girls cross country teams competed at the Mid-Wach Relays on Saturday, September 15th. The girls team of Mackenzie Marshall, Katie Cadogan and Hayley Sheriff finished fourth in their race, and the co-ed team of Mairead Hanley, Dana Maloney, Emily Russell and Will Schilp won their race.  

Image-1.png

FullSizeRender.jpg

 
Fall Coaches:
Any students interested in playing a fall sport should contact athletic director Steve Kendall at skendall@asrsd.org. and/or the following coaches:

Football: Phil Marchegiani at pmarchegiani@asrsd.org
Boys Varsity Soccer: Mark Giusto at mgiusto@asrsd.org
Boys JV Soccer: Ryan Goodman
Girls Varsity Soccer: Justin Carlson at jcarlson@asrsd.org
Girls JV Soccer: Siobhan Pierce at spierce@asrsd.org
Cross country: Chris Donovan or Mike Seguin at cdonovan@asrsd.org or mseguin@asrsd.org
Girls Varsity Volleyball: Lindsay Dellechiaie at ldellechiaie@asrsd.org
Girls JV Volleyball: Allison Fillebrown at afillebrown@asrsd.org
Golf: Pete Gubellini at pgubellini@asrsd.org
Cheerleading Coach:  Veronica Maki at veronicamaki91@gmail.com
 
Middle school students may register for cross country, volleyball and golf, while 8th grade students may register for boys' soccer and football.
 
Middle School Boys Soccer: Greg Maynard at gmaynard@asrsd.org
Middle School Girls Soccer: Hannah Levensailor at hlevensailor@asrsd.org
Steve Kendall
Steve Kendall
Athletic Director
ASRSD

Details
(978) 772-8600 ext.1370

2018 Ayer Shirley Regional High School Athletic Hall of Fame Website
hof.PNG

141 Washington Street | Phone: 978-772-8600
1 Hospital Rd | Phone: (978) 772-8600
115 Washington Street | Phone: (978) 772-8600
34 Lancaster Road | Phone: (978) 772-8600